ICOW election of officers


Source: ICOW

via Tri-State Livestock News - January 9, 2020


At the Casper, January 6, 2020, meeting of the ICOW (Independent Cattlemen of Wyoming) Directors, new officers were elected and new directors were officially assigned to their districts. ICOW offices are held for a two-year term, with an option to renew one time. ICOW’s president for the 2020-2021 term is Les Barkhurst from Saratoga. Vice president is Justin Gerstner from Moorcroft. Continuing on as treasurer is Joyce Menke from Elk Mountain. The new secretary is Judy McCullough from Moorcroft.


ICOW districts are set up the same as the Department of Agriculture districts in combining counties. District 1 directors are Larry Goyen, Torrington and Mike Edwards, Wheatland. District 2: Les Barkhurst and Joyce Menke; District 3: Kay Jensen and Nina David, both from Boulder; District 4: John Hanson, Kaycee and Howard Jones, Rozet; District 5: Tiffany Schwenke, Gillette; District 6: Justin Gerstner and Judy McCullough; District 7: Matt Johnson, Alcova and Tammy Delyea, Douglas.


All the resolutions that were made at the November 2019 annual meeting were voted on by the members and passed. They are as follows: